Marooned

thumb_dsc_0120_1024

What can I say? Christmas was a success this year! I was fortunate enough to receive some beautiful items from my fashion wish list that I have been searching diligently for! And now I am ready more than ever to take on the new year with confidence and style. I’m very proud of my new and improved winter wardrobe–I still can’t stop admiring my new pieces!

I put together most of my new wardrobe to create this outfit, and added a few pieces I’ve had for some time. My maroon Portofino shirt from Express is one of my new favorites. I’m obsessed with these shirts, I have like five! I love all the patterns and colors they come in, and they are great layering pieces. I also am in love with my suede vest, which doubles as a kick ass cape. My mom and I found it on sale at Nordstrom Rack–great place to shop for designer labels if you are on a budget!

For my accessories, I am wearing my geometric necklace from Charlotte Russe and my pearl front-back (yes, that’s what they’re called) earrings. However, my new eye-catching accessory is my hair tie rose gold bracelet. I keep hair ties around my wrist all the time when I’m on campus, but sometimes when I’m working on fashion and style articles I forget to take them off, and they tend to clash with what I’m wearing. This bracelet has a slit in the middle where it can hold your hair ties, but still looks like a sleek and modern bracelet, so it is both functional and fashionable.

And the final touch to my outfit, the shoes! I have been searching for the perfect thigh high boots for over two years, and my searching has finally paid off! These faux suede boots are perfect and look killer with any fall/winter outfit. They can be worn with jeans and a blouse, as seen here, to give the outfit a little edge, or wear them with a dress or skirt to add some interest. And if you don’t like wearing tights but still want to wear dresses and skirts in the winter, these boots are also a great option for you!

thumb_dsc_0133_1024

thumb_dsc_0179_1024

thumb_dsc_0189_1024

thumb_dsc_0191_1024

thumb_dsc_0225_1024

 

Leave a Reply

