Summer Daze

thumb_DSC_0069_1024

thumb_DSC_0065_1024

thumb_DSC_0171_1024

thumb_DSC_0220_1024

thumb_DSC_0290_1024

The other day I decided to go to one of my favorite parks, despite the incredible North Carolina heat, to try and enjoy the sunshine, with the hopes of not withering into a crisp. I wanted something light and airy so I could enjoy my walk, so I immediately grabbed my blue tropical patterned skirt. I fell in love with this skirt the first time I saw it at one of Dillard’s amazing extra 40% off sales. I love the way it falls with its asymmetrical hem and slight gathering around the waist.

I paired the skirt with my black and white dotted crop top from H&M and my beige Franco Sarto wedged sandal. I love my Franco Sarto sandal with this because it completes the outfit and adds a nice light, neutral color to make it feel more like a summer look.

Believe it or not, I actually wore these sandals to my junior prom! They were short and comfy enough to wear all night and the more casual wedge part of the sandal was covered by my dress, so it didn’t ruin the elegant and formal ensemble.

Leave a Reply

